Return to site


Love’s yours and it’s mine!


Single, searching, engaged or married... this is for you!

Today I want to share with you the 5 Languages of Love. It’s a universal language, but some expressions of love say more to one person than another. Which one is yours?

It was a long night putting together this bridal bouquet and floral table center pieces and so much more.

BUT I loved putting them together for this very special and beautiful couple.

I remember wanting to cry when we arrived at the venue. The van door opened, my heart sank to my horror some of the vases had tumbled over. The beautiful arrangements broken.

Luckily I had taken extra floral supplies with me and was able to work my magic on the broken pieces. The only people that knew that anything had gone wrong was me and my team.

(A little bit like the highs and lows of relationships, thing is we plan everything to be perfect and when it well, starts to fall apart we need the tools, the will and a vision to bring it together, stronger and better. BUT that's a post for another day)

People only saw the end result, they did not see the work that went into creating such an intricate affairs. The bridal bouquet has blue and white Swarovski crystal threaded through the flowers. Each center piece has it's very own blue and white crystals threaded through.

It’s the same when it comes to getting married, no one see’s the journey of how we get there. No one shows you how to get there.

In fact, it’s a road map that no one shares. It's taken as a given, we will just know how to find, connect and keep him or her. The . You just got there.. a little like these photo’s of the flowers they do not do the planning and effort, tears and sweat any justice.

As a relationship coach I not only have the privilege of helping Mr Right FIND and CONNECT with Mrs Right and vise versa. I also help couples KEEP one another and live that “Happily every after” for themselves. 

I do that by sharing the road map, the know-how with them. The first part of the road map is:

The 5 Languages of Love It’s a practice I have shared with my single’s and married couples.

It’s a theory by Gary Chapman.

The how to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate. Chapman believes everyone has a love tank, and that tank is filled by different love languages. These five languages are :

  • Gifts
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality of Time
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch

Thing is these five languages are not exclusive to inmate relationships. Master these and you master your relationships with friends, family and children.

Dr. Chapman says,

“To last for the long haul, love has to be more than something we feel. It has to be something we do. We have to demonstrate it concretely in our marriages and families, among our friends and acquaintances, and yes, even among our enemies.”​

So you see love is an action word; it’s a choice you have to make.

Single, searching, engaged or married, there’s a power in recognizing your unique love language for yourself,

I’d love to hear from you. Tell me….What’s your love language?

As usual my invitation, comment below,or e-mail.

Thank you so much in advance for reading, and sharing.

With Love




Here is the link to take the test:

Here is the link to the book:

All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!